Taos Chamber Music Group presents The Overlook

Sunday , May 19th, 2024

5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

$30 General Admission, $24 TCMG/Harwood Members

Harwood Museum of Art

Laura Metcalf returns to TCMG with The Overlook, an Uptown NYC string quartet amplifying the music of Black composers with a community building mission “to create a more representative and relevant musical practice.” 

Formed during the pandemic and born out of the need to share music at this time and make it accessible, The Overlook presented virtual performances with the Metropolitan Museum of Art, live performances at Lincoln Center and events in nontraditional spaces (click here to view a lovely clip). 

Join us for the final program of our 31st season to meet The Overlook: Monica Davis & Ravenna Lipchik, (violins), Angela Pickett, (viola) and Laura Metcalf, (cello). 

Doors at 5:10pm. 

All ticket sales for Taos Chamber Music Group Performances are Final Sale.