Taos Writers Conference: online in 2020

Friday , July 24th, 2020

All Day

SOMOS Salon & Bookshop

SOMOS’s fourth annual writers conference will be held online this year. It includes 5 all-day intensives on Friday and 14 three-hour workshops on Saturday and Sunday in many genres. The faculty includes Bob Arellano, Ellen Brodsky, Dawn Davies, Johanna DeBiase, Ned Dougherty, Keiran Fitzgerald, Veronica Golos, Allegra Huston, Elizabeth Jacobson, Connie Josefs, Iris Keltz, Jenny Kostecki-Shaw, Juan Morales, Sean Murphy, James Navé, Helen Rynaski, Jean-Marie Saporito, Jenn Shapland, KT Sparks, Deanne Stillman, and Catherine Strisik. Friday evening keynote speaker is Pam Houston (pictured), author and professor. Her talk will be held online this year, on July 24 at 7:00pm. Pricing: Friday intensive $149 Workshops Saturday and Sunday $249 One intensive and four workshops $369 Keynote $15 Learn more.